This Independence Day, get Pumped with these New-age Patriotic Hindi Songs

By Rockying in Music Tags: 15th August, Independence Day, India, Indian Independence, Patriotism, Country-love, 26th January, Republic Day, Patriotic Songs, Indian Music, Hindi Music.

There is something about one's feelings for the nation. I can't hold my tears and might just burst to feel what our martyrs felt when they did, what they did, for what our nation is today. That feeling, that emotion, we are going to convey through these patriotic songs that graced the silver screen not long ago. We have all heard the old ones and love them without a doubt but this goes out to the Indian lyricists, music directors, and movies made in the 21st century. Long Live India, Long Live Music!

Click on the images to watch the songs right here!

1. O Matribhumi Tujhe Namami Ho (Raag Desh, 2017)

Click to Watch O Matribhumi from Raag Desh Music: Rana Mazumder Lyrics: Sandeep Nath Singers: Shreya Ghoshal, Sunidhi Chauhan, K.K. & Rana Mazumder

2. Ae Watan, Watan Mere Abaad Rahe Tu (Raazi, 2018)

Click to Watch Ae Watan from Raazi Music: Shankar–Ehsaan–Loy Lyrics: Gulzar, Allama Iqbal Singers: Arijit Singh, Sunidhi Chauhan.

3. Teri Zameen (Raag Desh, 2017)

Click to Watch Teri Zameen Song from Raag Desh Music: Siddharth Pandit Lyrics: Revant Shergill Singers: Shriya Pareek & Revant Shergill

4. Sarfaroshi ki Tamanna (The Legend of Bhagat Singh, 2002)

Click to Watch Sarfaroshi Ki Tamanna Music: A. R. Rehman Lyrics: Bismil Azimabadi, Sameer Singers: Sonu Nigam, Hariharan

5. Kandhon se milte hain Kandhe (Lakshya, 2004 )

Click to Watch Kandhon Se Milte Hain from Lakshya Music: Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy Lyrics: Javed Akhtar Singers: Sonu Nigam, Kunal Ganjawala, Roop Kumar Rathod, Vijay Prakash, Hariharan, Shankar Mahadevan

6. Salaam India (Mary Kom, 2014)

Click to Watch Salaam India from Mary Kom Music: Shivam Lyrics: Sandeep Singh Singers: Vishal Dadlani, Salim Merchant

7. Dangal (Dangal, 2016)

Click to Watch Song from Dangal Music: Pritam Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya Singer: Daler Mehandi

Related Article: 10 Best Hindi Films based on the Lives of India's Legendary Freedom Fighters

8. Thaare Waste (Parmanu: The Story of Pokhran, 2018)

Click to Watch Thaare Waste from Parmanu Music: Sachin-Jigar Lyrics: Vayu Singer: Divya Kumar

9. Zinda Hai Toh (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, 2013)

Click to watch Zinda Song from Bhaag Milkha Bhaag Music: Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi Singer: Siddharth Mahadevan

10. Des Mere Des Mere (The Legend of Bhagat Singh, 2002)

Des Mere Song from the Legend of Bhagat Singh Music: A. R. Rahman Lyrics: Sameer Singers: Sukhwinder Singh, A. R. Rahman

10. Ye Jo Des Hai Tera (Swades, 2004)

Music: A. R. Rahman Lyrics: Javed Akhtar Singer: A. R. Rahman

11. Mera Rang De Basanti Chola (The Legend of Bhagat Singh, 2002)

Click to Watch Mera Rang De Basanti Chola Music: A. R. Rahman Lyrics: Sameer Singers: Sonu Nigam, Manmohan Waris

12. Tu Bhoola Jise (Airlift, 2016 )

Click to Watch Tu Bhoola jise from Airlift Music: Amaal Mallik Lyrics: Kumaar Singer: K.K.

13. Naina Ashq Na Ho (Holiday: A Soldier Is Never Off Duty, 2014)

Click to Watch Naina Ashq Na Ho Song from Holiday Music: Pritam Lyrics: Irshad Kamil Singer: Arijit Singh

14. Ek Saathi Aur Bhi Tha (LOC Kargil, 2003)

Click to Watch Ek Saathi Aur Bhi Tha from LOC Music: Anu Malik Lyrics: Javed Akhtar Singer: Sonu Nigam

15. Chak De India (Chak De! India, 2007)

Click to Watch Chak De! India Title Song Music: Salim-Sulaiman Lyrics: Jaideep Sahni Singers: Sukhwinder Singh, Salim–Sulaiman, Marianne D'Cruz
Yusuf Meher Ali

Who coined the celebrated phrases "Simon Go Back" and "Quit India" during freedom struggles in 1928 and 1942 respectively?

Having founded the Bombay Youth League in 1928, he immediately organized a protest against the Simon Commision. He and other young men dressed up as coolies to get access to the Bombay port where they greeted the members of the commission with black flags and the slogan “Simon Go Back”. In 1942, at a meeting in Bombay, Gandhi conferred with his closest associates on the best slogan for the Civil Disobedience Movement. C Rajagopalachari suggested ‘Retreat’ or ‘Withdraw’ but it didn’t find much favour with the leader. It was this man who then came up with the succinct phrase — ‘Quit India’ — that got approval.

  • Jawahar Lal Nehru
  • Mahatma Gandhi
  • Lala Lajpat Rai
  • Yusuf Meher Ali

Share It

Do you know who designed the Indian National Flag? Take the quiz now ×